TT: Peaceful Moments

Thankful Thursday Logo bThere is so much in this life to worry us, make us down hearted, scare us. And amidst that there can be feelings of peace and hope. Some days it feels like my world will come crashing down any minute. Yet even in the middle of my turmoil and bewilderment, I am able to have peace come and fill my heart and soul. For me there is only one explanation for where this peace comes from, God. He gives me hope for my future, comfort in my trials, and peace in my fear.

I’ve learned two things about this: first ask for it. God will not push anything upon us, He gave us our agency and allows us to use it. Second, a lot of times it can be up to me how long I keep the peaceful feeling around. If I start worrying again about it, the peace will leave. You can’t fell both. But if I allow myself to feel the peace and focus on it rather than going back to my issue, I will feel the peace so much more and longer. Sometimes that’s easier said than done.

I am so thankful for the gift of the Holy Ghost and the spirit of peace he brings me from a loving Father in Heaven. I am grateful for the peaceful moments in my life. Hopefully I will continue to get better at embracing it and keeping it, and better at not going back to my worry and fears. I am grateful for this season each year to be reminded of where the peace comes from and why.

One thought on “TT: Peaceful Moments

  1. I really enjoyed your post. Very insightful combining God’s comforting hand , our agency, and self mastery. This life is full of unsurities, but the purpose of which inevitably is joy. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

