Best Friends

There’s nothing like a week break from school to help you wish the kids were back there. But as noisy and crazy as they are, I’m so glad that these two are best friends. I hope that they are able to keep that through life. I love watching them care for each other, play together, and grow up together. They aren’t the best to each other all of the time, (cuz well, they’re kids) but I’m so happy they have each other.

And of course when they go back to school it will be bittersweet. I’ll miss them, but be glad to have some quiet space too.

It’s fun to watch them grow into their personalities more and more each year. I love seeing them learn new things and learn how to interact with each other and with others. Sometimes I look at them and think, wait! how did he get big enough to start wearing those clothes?! –Or- why does he look so tall?! I’m not old enough to have a kid turning 8!!!! So while it’s sad that they loose some of that little kid, it’s fun to see them grow into a bigger kid. But most of all it’s fun to see them love each other. (and me)

And I don’t think I’ll ever feel old enough to have kids turning 8 or older.09

Leave a Reply

