Picture Red

When we think of the color red we think many things. Stop lights/signs, the association with no, fast cars, big lips, beautiful sunsets/rises, painful sunburns. The list goes on and is different for everyone. It’s DrH’s and B1’s favorite color. But for me, nothing speaks more to me than an old, red, dilapidated barn. I don’t know why, but I am in love with old dilapidated barns, especially if they have a silo to go with them. DrH jokes that I’d love to live in one. NO THANKS! Icky spiders and bugs. I just want to photograph all of them. Maybe multiple times. In every season. When we pass one on the road (which is often) they always make me happy. I love their beauty.

So here is my first photo specific post. A picture with red, thanks to Thomas (http://theas.us/) for the idea/assignment 😉 to get me going. My red is this:12

One thought on “Picture Red

  1. Pingback: Time-Lapse | An Introverts Outlet

Leave a Reply

