TT: Good Friends

Thankful Thursday Logo bThis week has been a little hard, but this coming week will be torture! I have made several good friends while being out here for DrH to attend Medical School. And unfortunately this journey means having to say goodbye sometimes. Six are moving away this summer. That’s more than half the group! I am going to miss them so very much! Honestly it’s so much easier to not think about it than to deal with it. Three are leaving this next week, and I wish I could skip over it all. Being out here away from family we become each other’s family. Except without all the fighting and drama that accompany normal families. They have been my family, and I am more than grateful for all of them and the parts they have played in my life. They have made this journey so much more doable and enjoyable. And I know I’ll never again find a group like this.

I love you ladies! I hope one day we can see each other again, and not just on Facebook. I will miss you tremendously.

Leave a Reply

