TT: Small Wins

Thankful Thursday Logo bInterview season has started and next week DrH leaves for a two week stent of interviews (sarcastic yay). Yes I’m grateful he has them, but no I’m not excited for him to be gone that long. We are not the type of couple that is cool to be away from each other for so long. In fact this will be the longest period of separation for us since he proposed. But today he is home, so I’m trying to focus on that. Trying.

In other news, I have grown up a year. Lol, I had my birthday last week, and even though it wasn’t exactly how I expected it was still pretty good. My sis-in-law and her hubs had a nice visit during that time, and we got to show them around for the peak of Fall.

I’ve been dealing with medication change this past month as well. I had been at the top dosing for Zoloft, and felt I needed a slight change. Mostly it was great, but would still be somewhat ineffective the week leading up to my cycle (pretty sure you all wanted to know that). So we’ve switched to Prozac, the dose to start with wasn’t quite equivalent for me, so it’s still a work in progress. But I am still able to function so that’s a positive, and by switching I found I had a side effect I didn’t realize was caused by the Zoloft that I don’t with the Prozac. So yay another positive.

Leave a Reply

