TT: Time

Thankful Thursday Logo bI won’t lie, I’m more than ready for DrH to come home. Monday was especially hard. Not quite to the half way mark, but so close. It felt like he had been gone forever, but that it was going to be even longer than that before he comes home. Now just a few days later it seems like it’s almost Tuesday. (when he get’s back home) Time is a funny thing. It can seem so slow, or fast, and somehow it can be crazy and be both at the same time.

I’ve been lucky to have good friends to have plans with to help me not become crazy over this 2 week time. And I’m super grateful for technology! The fact that we can Skype often is fantastic, and makes this time away more doable. I know that in a little while we’ll look back and it will seem a lot shorter than it does now.

For now? I’m thankful for the many blessings I have. 2 crazy cute kids, the best husband in the world (sorry, but it’s true), good friends and fun times and projects. I’ve recently redone a small bookshelf and I think it turned out great! I’m so excited about it, and about the way my coffee table is turning out (more on these projects soon). And for good measure, but mostly because I noticed it got left off the last post accidentally…054

Leave a Reply

