TT: Christmas

Thankful Thursday Logo bAs many people do at this time of year, I stop and reflect on the important things in life. I am greatly blessed. A warm home, a sweet family, and many friends. This is most likely to be our last Christmas here, which is sad and exciting. Unfortunately it is not a white Christmas as today’s high was 66. Craziness. But luckily the weather is not what Christmas is about, nor does it make or break the holiday. 067This time of year is so much fun, it is a time of traditions, and love. And as my family and I sit here in our Christmas pj’s (that we open each year on Christmas Eve) and watch a Muppet Christmas Carol, I am grateful for the real reason of Christmas. The gospel of Jesus Christ, His earthly mission for us, I can never be grateful enough for all it has done for me. For who it has helped me to become. Whether you believe in Him or not, He is a great example for us all on how to live our lives. For others, and not so much for ourselves. As said by Ebeneezer Scrooge at the end of the story,

“Men’s courses will foreshadow certain ends, to which, if persevered in, they must lead. But if the courses be departed from, the ends will change…”

“I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year. I will live in the Past, the Present, and the Future. . . . I will not shut out the lessons that they teach.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

