Growing-up is Overrated!

Hope you all had a great Christmas! Things didn’t go quite as we thought (does it ever?), and we actually felt a bit homesick to see our families this time. Which was different for me, but all in all it was a great time.

I’m still getting used to the idea that I have to go to work 3 days/week. (weak-sauce I know) But man on the days I’m off I subconsciously rebel. I just want to lay in bed all day and stay up all night. Which of course I can’t, so I get a bit grumpy. Ugh responsibility is for lame people. Sigh. Maybe when the kids are older I can skip responsibility for a day. Haha, right! But a girl can dream.

And having DrH home always compounds the let’s just chill here feeling. It’s a million times harder to get out of bed early when he’s there, all I want to do is snuggle. Guess now I have to learn how to be more productive when he’s around, which hasn’t been much of an issue since I had plenty of time without him to get stuff done. But now that I work I’m gonna have to fix it.

Leave a Reply

