Grumpy House

This house is grumpy today! Has been the last couple of days. I think it’s time for Spring Break to be over and kids go back to school. I mean I love having several days in a row of fighting and fussing… but… oh wait, no I don’t. But as we near moving I think this type of attitude is to be expected more than usual. The boys are probably feeling nervous about the new area and making friends, and sad to leave the friends and places here. But they don’t even know that’s what’s going on inside them right now. They just know they feel emotional and easily upset. And as 6 and 9 yr olds they don’t even know how to handle feelings.

Deep breaths.

But things are finally starting to fall into place with everything that’s going on right now. We’re under contract with selling our house out West (post coming soon), I think we may have finally found a temporary place to live as we figure out this new area, we still get a little bit of packing done each week, and DrH is healing from a hernia repair (as if we didn’t already have enough to deal with). I only have 2 1/2 weeks of work left, my parents will be coming out for graduation, and I think we have our road trip figured out for stops to see fun things as we move. Plus my dad or both parents may be able to road trip with us which will be fun for them and great memories for the kids. And we get to see them that much longer.

Leave a Reply

