Stress

As we get ever closer to the move I get more and more stressed. Every time I look at anything that needs to be done I see everything that needs to be done. I can’t seem to size it down anymore and just see a part of it. We start moving stuff into pods tomorrow, graduation is Sunday, and then we finish up Monday and leave. And it just seems that there is always more to do. It’s like the never ending pile of laundry, but worse because it’s packing. I’m sooooooooo sick of packing.

The worst part? We’ll have to unpack it all. Eventually. Though I am excited for the road trip we have planned to move out to the new state. And we may even be able to buy a house there. I keeping trying to keep the focus on that, but when I look around at all the boxes and everything left that needs doing it becomes difficult. But soon, I won’t need to think about it anymore since it’ll be packed away and we’ll be on the road.

See you on the other side of moving.

Leave a Reply

