Homeless

Guess what?! No… we still live in a hotel! But in better news we will soon be homeless. I’m so excited! No, really. Everything is still on track for our home out West to close on Monday. And we won’t have to worry about it anymore. YAY!

Theoretically we also close this next week on our new home here, but instead of getting to write a Thankful Thursday post about it yesterday (and how this time next week I won’t be living in a hotel), I got to comfort my husband and try not to freak out inside. The underwriter, loan officer, whoever, that we are dealing with for our loan is being a jerk face. We have given them everything but our fist born, and they still want us to jump through some hoops. UGH!!!!!! So we sit here worried that they won’t actually give us the loan they said we could have to buy the home we should close on next week. STRESS!!!!!!ING!!!!!!!!!!!OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Deep breaths, and positive thoughts.

Apparently God wants me to change my attitude about life. I keep wanting  things to go more smoothly and people to chill out. But that’s NEVER how things go for us. Like ever. It’s always a hassle, and extra work on our part. So jealous of you people that just have things go right. Anywho… Apparently God wants me to chillax myself and be ok with things taking extra time and steps and stress and hassle.  Maybe one day I’ll learn that lesson. But every time I just keep thinking that “this time things are going to work out and go smoothly.” HA! So fingers crossed we can still buy this house, cuz I sorta already signed the kids up for school.

Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

